People

Key contacts for School of Dentistry

Name Position Phone number Email
Professor Rory O'Connor Pro-Dean for Research and Innovation R.J.O'Connor@leeds.ac.uk
Claire Godfrey Business manager for School of Dentistry +44 (0) 113 34 30284 desclg@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Alan Mighell Dean of the School of Dentistry +44 (0) 113 34 36173 A.J.Mighell@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Laura Treadgold Pro-Dean for Student Education +44(0)113 343 8321 L.A.Rhodes@leeds.ac.uk
Katie Cairnes PA to the Dean of Dentistry +44 (0) 113 34 36173 K.Cairns@leeds.ac.uk
Mandy McMorran PA to Executive Dean +44 (0) 113 343 3264 m.j.mcmorran@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Linda McGowan Pro-Dean for International +44 (0) 113 34 31339 L.McGowan@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Paul Stewart Executive Dean +44 (0) 113 343 3264 ‎P.M.Stewart@leeds.ac.uk

in School of Dentistry

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Vishal Aggarwal Aggarwal Vishal V.R.K.Aggarwal@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Clinical)
Professor Maisoon Al-Jawad Al-Jawad Maisoon +44(0)113 343 6135 M.Al-Jawad@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Al-Ramadhani Shahad S.N.Al-Ramadhani@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Dr Asmaa Al-Taie Al-Taie Asmaa A.Altaie@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Lecturer
Aslam Hanna H.Aslam@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Bairstow Richard R.J.Bairstow@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Bakshi Sveta +44(0)113 343 0574 S.Bakshi@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Tutor
Reuben Balkitis Balkitis Reuben +44(0)113 343 9689 R.L.Balkitis@leeds.ac.uk Business Infrastructure Assistant
Alaa Bani Hani Bani Hani Alaa A.BaniHani@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer and Specialist Registrar in Paediatric Dentistry
Barber Sophy S.K.Barber@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Lecturer
Barnfather Kristian K.D.P.Barnfather@leeds.ac.uk Specialist in Prosthodontics
Peggy Baxter Baxter Peggy denpb@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Leona Beecroft Beecroft Leona L.M.Beecroft@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Skills Facilitator
Dr Masoud Behman Behman Masoud +44(0)113 343 1784 M.Behman@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Bembridge Daniel D.L.Bembridge@leeds.ac.uk Tutor in Dental Technology
Amrit Bhatti Bhatti Amrit A.Bhatti@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Jenny Boards Boards Jenny +44(0)113 343 6197 J.A.Boards@leeds.ac.uk DENTCRU Operations Manager
William Bonass Bonass Bill +44(0)113 343 6184 W.A.Bonass@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Senior Lecturer
Marion Bowman Bowman Marion +44(0)113 343 6883 M.C.Bowman@leeds.ac.uk International Tutor and Denstudy Adviser
Liz Bridger Bridger Liz +44(0)113 343 6271 E.Bridger@leeds.ac.uk Pastoral Care Adviser
Brierley Jim +44(0)113 343 6117 P.J.Brierley@leeds.ac.uk School Education Service Manager
Brookes Steven +44(0)113 343 6135 S.J.Brookes@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Bubb Nigel +44(0)113 343 6167 N.L.Bubb@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Dental Materials
Bumpus Ailish A.Bumpus@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer (Assessment)
Cairns Katie +44(0)113 343 6173 K.Cairns@leeds.ac.uk Personal Assistant to the Dean of the School of Dentistry
Carey James +44(0)113 343 7643 J.A.Carey@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Associate Professor
Chavda Ashna +44(0)113 343 9400 A.Chavda@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Clark Helen +44(0)113 343 9412 H.E.Clark@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Clement Frances +44(0)113 343 8049 F.L.Clement@leeds.ac.uk SES Programme Support Manager
Dr Julia Csikar Csikar Julia +44(0)113 343 6181 J.I.Csikar@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Dental Public Health)
Davies Robert R.P.W.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Peter Day Day Peter +44(0)113 343 6139 P.F.Day@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant) in Paediatric Dentistry
Louise Dell'Amico Dell'Amico Louise +44(0)113 343 8580 L.Dell'Amico@leeds.ac.uk Research Dental Nurse Coordinator
Professor Deirdre Devine Devine Deirdre D.A.Devine@leeds.ac.uk Chair of Oral Microbiology
Mick Devlin Devlin Michael +44(0)113 343 6142 M.Devlin@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Skills Facilities Manager
Dillon Sean +44(0)113 343 6124 S.Dillon@leeds.ac.uk Dental Instructor
Dr Thuy Do Do Thuy +44(0)113 343 8936 N.T.Do@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Microbiology
Douglas Sarah +44(0)113 343 7240 S.M.Douglas@leeds.ac.uk SES Senior Officer (Programme Support)
Dukanovic Gillian +44(0)113 343 6127 G.Dukanovic@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Dr Reem El-Gendy El-Gendy Reem +44(0)113 343 8062 R.El-Gendy@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer of Oral Biosciences
Mr Mohamed Elneklawy Elneklawy Mohamed M.Elneklawy@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow in Restorative Dentistry
Dr Georg A. Feichtinger Feichtinger Georg G.Feichtinger@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow (UAF)
Jo Fielding Fielding Joanne +44(0)113 343 6163 J.Fielding@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Secretary
Paul Franklin Franklin Paul +44(0)113 343 5675 P.Franklin@leeds.ac.uk Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow
Mr Hamish Gillespie Gillespie Hamish +44(0)113 343 9164 H.Gillespie@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Godfrey Claire +44(0)113 343 6168 C.L.Godfrey@leeds.ac.uk Business Manager
Dr Kara Gray-Burrows Gray-Burrows Kara K.Gray-Burrows@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Dental Public Health)
Gupta Hridesh H.K.Gupta@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Demonstrator / Tutor
Hague Leanne L.Hague@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Dr Jennifer Hallam Hallam Jennifer +44(0)113 343 4378 J.L.Hallam@leeds.ac.uk Educational Psychometrician
Hayward Michael M.R.Hayward@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Dental Teacher (Specialty Dr)
Hicks Colm C.P.Hicks@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Hindle James denjhi@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Hird Christopher C.Hird@leeds.ac.uk Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow in Restorative Dentistry
Hodson Nicholas +44(0)113 343 0284 N.A.Hodson@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Jane Holt Katharine +44(0)113 343 6255 K.J.Holt@leeds.ac.uk Senior Teaching Fellow
Hyde Paul +44(0)113 343 8515 T.P.Hyde@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Clinical)
Professor Chris F Inglehearn Inglehearn Chris +44(0)113 343 8646 C.Inglehearn@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Molecular Ophthalmology
Jaradat Randa R.Jaradat@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Jivanji Mehul M.J.Jivanji@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Johnson Jessica J.F.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Kang Jing J.Kang@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Biostatistics
Kayman Ruth +44(0)113 343 6171 R.B.Kayman@leeds.ac.uk Research and Innovation Manager
Keat Sue +44(0)113 343 6119 S.M.Keat@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Technician
Keeling Andrew +44(0)113 343 1762 A.J.Keeling@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Associate Professor
Kelly Sara +44(0)113 343 8534 densk@leeds.ac.uk Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow
Kharchi Adam A.S.Kharchi@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Jennifer Kirkham Kirkham Jennifer J.Kirkham@leeds.ac.uk Professor & Interim Head Schl Dentistry
Kotantoula Gioula G.Kotantoula@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Tutor
Krishna Naik Vanaja V.KrishnaNaik@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Lancaster Paula +44(0)113 343 9424 P.E.Lancaster@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Lecturer
Dr Robert Letton Letton Robert R.G.Letton@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Demonstrator/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Levine Ronnie R.S.Levine@leeds.ac.uk Non-clinical teacher
Professor Michael Manogue Manogue Michael M.Manogue@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Dental Education
Marker Ian I.D.Marker@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Demonstrator
Maughan Lucy +44(0)113 343 7917 L.Maughan@leeds.ac.uk Student Support Manager
McDermott Julie +44(0)113 343 6210 J.K.McDermott@leeds.ac.uk Research and Innovation Officer
McKechnie Alasdair A.McKechnie@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Clinical) (T&S)
Dr Josephine Meade Meade Josie +44(0)113 343 7561 J.L.Meade@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Molecular Immunology
Alan Mighell Mighell Alan +44(0)113 343 5688 A.J.Mighell@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer (Consultant) in Oral Medicine
Montgomery-Cranny Jodie J.Montgomery-Cranny@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer
Mr Richard J. Moore Moore Richard R.Moore2@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer & Specialist in Oral Surgery
Morgan Alyn A.D.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow
Moustafa Ahmed A.F.Y.Moustafa@leeds.ac.uk Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow
Nattress Brian +44(0)113 343 6144 B.R.Nattress@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer (Consultant)
Nicholas Colette +44(0)113 343 9263 C.L.Cornelly@leeds.ac.uk Business Management Support Officer
Nielsen Anna A.L.Nielsen@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Osnes Cecilie +44(0)113 343 0951 C.A.Osnes@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Owen Jenny +44(0)113 343 6255 J.C.Owen@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Professor Sue Pavitt Pavitt Sue +44(0)113 343 6985 S.Pavitt@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Translational and Applied Health Research)
Pye Samantha +44(0)113 343 8277 S.J.Pye@leeds.ac.uk Business Management Support Officer
Sam Quesne Quesne Samuel S.J.Quesne@leeds.ac.uk Business Support Assistant
Raif El Mostafa E.M.Raif@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Tissue Regeneration)
Ms Laura Richardson Richardson Laura L.A.Richardson@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Lucy Rutter Rutter Lucy L.M.Rutter@leeds.ac.uk Research Paediatric Dentistry
Sandover Althaea +44(0)113 343 6120 A.Sandover@leeds.ac.uk SES Officer (Admissions)
Dr Stefan Serban Serban Stefan +44(0)113 343 2649 S.T.Serban@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Lecturer and Specialty Registrar in Dental Public Health
Shaw Charles +44(0)113 343 0568 C.J.Shaw@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow/Tutor Oral Surgery
Shemwood Tamora +44(0)113 343 6872 T.J.Shemwood@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Skills Facilitator
Snape Gillian G.S.Snape@leeds.ac.uk Learning Technologist
Rhona Stevens Stevens Rhona R.M.Stevens@leeds.ac.uk Senior Clinical Teaching Fellow
Stokes Susan S.Stokes@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Clinical Lecturer - Paediatrics
Jon Stothard Stothard Jon +44(0)113 343 1676 J.S.Stothard@leeds.ac.uk Medical Teaching Centre Manager
Charlotte Tate Tate Charlotte +44(0)113 343 9635 C.L.Tate@leeds.ac.uk Business Support Assistant
Thackray Gemma +44(0)113 343 9333 G.M.Thackray@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Thompson Wendy W.Thompson@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Doctoral Research Fellow
Dr Neil H Thomson Thomson Neil +44(0)113 343 7289 N.H.Thomson@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Biological Physics and Bionanotechnology
Tronci Giuseppe +44(0)113 343 8083 G.Tronci@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Healthcare Materials
Tugnait Aradhna +44(0)113 343 6275 A.Tugnait@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Resorative Dentistry, Honorary Specialty Dentist
Turner Joanne J.L.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Clin Teaching Fellow / Dental Examiner
Carrie van der Zee van der Zee Carrie +44(0)113 343 7914 C.vanderZee@leeds.ac.uk Taught Admissions Team Leader
Walker Edward E.T.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Lecturer
Margaret Jane Wardman Wardman Margaret +44(0)113 343 5678 M.J.Wardman@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Associate Professor in Dental Education
Winterburn Julie +44(0)113 343 0569 J.A.Winterburn@leeds.ac.uk SES Officer (Programme Support)
Professor David Wood Wood David +44(0)113 343 6192 D.J.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Dental Materials
Wood Simon +44(0)113 343 8061 S.R.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (T&S)
Dr Jianhua Wu Wu Jianhua +44(0)113 343 3431 J.H.Wu@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Medical Statistics/Biostats)
Dr Xuebin Yang Yang Xuebin +44(0)113 343 6162 X.B.Yang@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Stem Cell Therapy and Tissue Engineering
Zaini Ammar A.Zaini@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Teaching Fellow
Mr Timothy Zoltie Zoltie Timothy +44(0)113 343 6258 T.Zoltie@leeds.ac.uk Head of Medical & Dental Illustration