People

in Leeds Institute of Medical Research at St James's

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Absolom Kate +44(0)113 206 8520 K.L.Absolom@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Mr Paul Affleck Affleck Paul +44(0)113 343 0332 P.A.Affleck@leeds.ac.uk Programme Manager
Dr Manir Ali Ali Manir +44(0)113 343 8420 M.Ali@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Allen Paul P.D.Allen@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Andreou Tereza +44(0)113 343 7853 T.Andreou@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Ane Appelt Appelt Ane A.L.Appelt@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Mrs Ariadni Aravani Aravani Ariadni +44(0)113 343 0325 A.Aravani@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Mr Noel Aruparayil Aruparayil Noel N.K.Aruparayil@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Clinical Research Fellow - Global Surgery
Aruna Asipu Asipu Aruna +44(0)113 343 8427 A.Asipu@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Banks Roz +44(0)113 206 4927 R.Banks@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Biomedical Proteomics
Professor Jenny Barrett Barrett Jenny +44(0)113 343 7358 J.H.Barrett@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Statistical Genetics
Dr Sandra M Bell Bell Sandra +44(0)113 343 8421 S.M.Bell@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Benson Anthony A.D.Benson@leeds.ac.uk Project Coordinator for COMBACTE-CDI
Bentley Jo +44(0)113 206 5080 J.Bentley@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Academic Training Programme Manager
Berry Andrea +44(0)113 206 4922 A.M.Berry@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Bilton Jan J.L.Bilton@leeds.ac.uk Technician
Dr Becky Birch Birch Rebecca +44(0)113 343 0280 R.J.Birch@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Bishop Tim +44(0)113 206 5041 D.T.Bishop@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Genetic Epidemiology
Blakeston Anita +44(0)113 206 4250 A.Blakeston@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager
Blyth Moira M.Blyth@leeds.ac.uk Academic Sub-Dean
Boardman Simon S.Boardman@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Florien Boele Boele Florien F.Boele@leeds.ac.uk YCR University Academic Fellow
Boldison Emily +44(0)113 343 0851 E.Boldison@leeds.ac.uk Patient & Public Engagement Facilitator
Bolton William W.S.Bolton@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Bond Jacquelyn +44(0)113 206 5252 J.Bond@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Bonthron David +44(0)113 343 8648 D.T.Bonthron@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Booth Mary M.E.Booth@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Clinical Research Fellow
Sheila Boyes Boyes Sheila S.Boyes@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager
Dr Tim Brend Brend Tim T.Brend@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager (Breast Cancer Now Tissue Bank)
Brown Melanie +44(0)113 343 8408 M.K.Brown@leeds.ac.uk PA
Dr Anthony Buckley Buckley Anthony +44(0)113 392 8668 A.Buckley1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Sue Burchill Burchill Susan +44(0)113 206 5873 S.A.Burchill@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cancer Research
Burke Dermot +44(0)113 392 3465 D.Burke@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant)
Dr Julie Burns Burns Julie +44(0)113 206 4912 J.E.Burns@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Phil Burns Burns Phil +44(0)113 343 8625 P.A.Burns@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Burr Nicholas +44(0)113 343 8523 N.E.Burr@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Clinical Research Fellow
Caley Laura L.R.Caley@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow (AHP)
Care Matthew M.A.Care@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Carmichael Jonathan J.Carmichael@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Carr Cheryl +44(0)113 343 8649 C.A.Carr@leeds.ac.uk PA
Carter Robert +44(0)113 206 8968 R.N.Carter@leeds.ac.uk IT Manager (Health Informatics)
Dr Stephen Chapman Chapman Stephen S.Chapman@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Ramsah Cheah Cheah Ramsah R.Cheah@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Caroline Chilton Chilton Caroline +44(0)113 392 8663 C.H.Chilton@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Chong Jiehan J.Chong1@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Clayton Beverly +44(0)113 206 7644 B.A.Clayton@leeds.ac.uk Research Nurse
Clegg Cleo +44(0)113 206 7045 C.E.W.Clegg@leeds.ac.uk Research Finance Administrator
Clifton Ian I.J.Clifton@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer
Professor Graham Cook Cook Graham +44(0)113 343 8411 G.P.Cook@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Molecular and Cellular Immunology
Professor Gordon Cook Cook Gordon +44(0)113 343 9038 G.Cook@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Kerrie Davies Davies Kerrie K.A.Davies@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Georgina Davis Davis Georgina +44(0)113 392 6814 G.L.Davis@leeds.ac.uk Research Programme Manager
Davison Marjorie +44(0)113 343 7853 M.Boissinot@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Technician (AR)
Dr Dario De Vecchis De Vecchis Dario D.DeVecchis@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Fellow
Sarah Dickinson Dickinson Sarah +44(0)113 206 8968 S.Dickinson@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager
Diggle Christine C.P.Diggle@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Gina Doody Doody Gina +44(0)113 343 8438 G.M.Doody@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Miss Candice Downey Downey Candice C.L.Downey@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Amy Downing Downing Amy +44(0)113 343 0308 A.Downing@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dwyer Jeremy J.Dwyer1@leeds.ac.uk Data and IT Support Officer (PCOR)
Elliott Faye +44(0)113 206 8723 F.Elliott@leeds.ac.uk Statistician
Marilena Elpidorou Elpidorou Marilena M.Elpidorou@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Fiona Errington-Mais Errington-Mais Fiona +44(0)113 343 8410 F.Errington@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Evans Charlotte +44(0)113 343 8624 C.L.Evans@leeds.ac.uk Researcher
Fenton Hayley +44(0)113 343 0326 H.M.Fenton@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Alexander Ford Ford Alexander A.C.Ford@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Gastroenterology
Franks Kevin K.N.Franks@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Dr Jane Freeman Freeman Jane +44(0)113 392 8663 J.Freeman1@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Friend Amanda A.J.Friend@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow -Candlelighters
Dr Chiara Galloni Galloni Chiara C.Galloni@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Garcia Ana A.Garcia@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer
Gelcich Sarah S.Gelcich@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Alexandra Gilbert Gilbert Alexandra +44(0)113 206 7516 A.Gilbert@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer (2015)
Glaser Adam +44(0)113 343 6265 A.Glaser@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Paediatric Oncology and Late Effects
Dr Stephen Griffin Griffin Stephen +44(0)113 343 8637 S.D.C.Griffin@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Kathryn Griffin Griffin Kathryn K.J.Griffin@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Academic Clinical Fellow
Hale Michael M.Hale@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Hammond-Jones Dafydd D.B.Hammond-Jones@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer
Hanby Andrew +44(0)113 343 8433 A.M.Hanby@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Dr Hannah Harris Harris Hannah H.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Cheryl Harris Harris Cheryl +44(0)113 343 3052 C.A.Harris@leeds.ac.uk Programme Manager
Dr Ann Henry Henry Ann +44(0)113 206 8091 A.Henry@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant)
Hillmen Peter +44(0)113 343 8525 P.Hillmen@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Hindley Aidan +44(0)113 343 8508 A.W.Hindley@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Assistant
Hopkins Philip +44(0)113 206 5274 P.M.Hopkins@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Anaesthesia
Professor Lesley Anne Houghton Houghton Lesley +44(0)113 343 8616 L.A.Houghton@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Neurogastroenterology
Dr Simon Howell Howell Simon +44(0)113 392 6019 S.Howell@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Anaesthesia
Hughes Thomas +44(0)113 343 1984 T.Hughes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Mark Hull Hull Mark +44(0)113 343 8650 M.A.Hull@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Dr Carolyn Hurst Hurst Carolyn +44(0)113 206 4908 C.Hurst@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Mark Iles Iles Mark +44(0)113 206 6607 M.M.Iles@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Elizabeth Ilett Ilett Liz +44(0)113 343 7854 E.Ilett@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Chris F Inglehearn Inglehearn Chris +44(0)113 343 8646 C.Inglehearn@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Molecular Ophthalmology
Dr Nicola Ingram Ingram Nicola N.Ingram@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Professor David Jayne Jayne David +44(0)113 206 5281 D.G.Jayne@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Professor Colin A. Johnson Johnson Colin +44(0)113 343 8443 C.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medical & Molecular Genetics
Professor Pam Jones Jones Pam +44(0)113 343 8447 P.Jones@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Chris Jones Jones Christopher C.Jones1@leeds.ac.uk Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Antreas Kalli Kalli Antreas A.Kalli@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Vikas Kaura Kaura Vikas V.Kaura@leeds.ac.uk MRC/BJA Clinical Research Fellow in Anaesthesia
Keenan Susan +44(0)113 206 5671 S.M.Keenan@leeds.ac.uk Business Support
Keirs Carolyn +44(0)113 343 1955 C.J.Keirs@leeds.ac.uk Business Manager
Kennedy Fiona +44(0)113 206 8504 F.R.Kennedy@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Ruth Kennedy Kennedy Ruth R.M.Kennedy@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Anjum Khan Khan Anjum A.B.Khan@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer
Andrew Kirby Kirby Andrew +44(0)113 392 3929 A.Kirby@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant)
Professor Ulf Klein Klein Ulf U.P.Klein@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Immunology and Haemato-oncology
Professor Margaret Anne Knowles Knowles Margaret +44(0)113 206 6697 M.A.Knowles@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Experimental Cancer Research
Alice V.R. Lake Lake Alice +44(0)113 343 8444 A.V.R.Lake@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Laslo Peter +44(0)113 343 8031 P.Laslo@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Karen Lawson Lawson Karen +44(0)113 206 4622 K.Lawson@leeds.ac.uk Clerical Assistant
Lefevre Pascal +44(0)113 343 7645 P.Lefevre@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Alessio Lepore Lepore Alessio A.Lepore1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Bethany Levick Levick-Shortall Bethany B.A.Levick@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Mihaela Lorger Lorger Mihaela +44(0)113 206 6511 M.Lorger@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Maisey Thomas +44(0)113 343 8524 T.I.Maisey@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Vee Mapunde Mapunde Vee V.Mapunde@leeds.ac.uk Programme Manager
Jackie Mara Mara Jackie J.Mara@leeds.ac.uk Deputy Project Manager
Mason Samantha +44(0)113 343 0357 S.J.Mason@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Dr Laura Matthews Matthews Laura +44(0)113 343 8436 L.C.Matthews@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Mavria Georgia +44(0)113 343 8435 G.Mavria@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer - Group Leader
Catherine McAndrew McAndrew Catherine +44(0)113 343 7418 C.L.Callaghan@leeds.ac.uk Senior SES Officer (Y3 C2C)
Dr Clive McKimmie McKimmie Clive C.S.McKimmie@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Mebrahtu Teumzghi T.F.Mebrahtu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Millichamp Hazel +44(0)113 206 6774 H.Millichamp@leeds.ac.uk SES Officer (Y1 C2C / Y4 ACC)
Dr Suparna Mitra Mitra Suparna S.Mitra@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Michelle Morris Morris Michelle +44(0)113 343 0883 M.Morris@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow - Health Data Analytics
Morris Eva +44(0)113 343 0858 E.Morris@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Morton Ruth +44(0)113 343 7853 R.Morton@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Dr Ines Moura Moura Ines I.B.Moura@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Sathya Muralidhar Muralidhar Sathya S.Muralidhar@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Murray Louise L.J.Murray@leeds.ac.uk Yorkshire Cancer Research University Clinical Academic Fellow and Honorary Consultant Clinical Oncologist
Dr Darren Newton Newton Darren +44(0)113 343 8031 D.J.Newton@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Professor Julia Newton-Bishop Newton-Bishop Julia +44(0)113 206 4573 J.A.Newton-Bishop@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Dermatology
Dr Jérémie Nsengimana Nsengimana Jeremie +44(0)113 206 8974 J.Nsengimana@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Statistician
O'Mahony Katherine K.M.OMahony@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager
Odell Adam +44(0)113 343 8536 A.F.Odell@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Research Fellow
Orsi Nicolas N.M.Orsi@leeds.ac.uk Academic Clinical Lecturer
Dr Salvatore Papa Papa Salvatore S.Papa@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow | Assistant Professor in Cancer Research
Dr Rosemary Peacock Peacock Rose R.Peacock@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor Daniel Peckham Peckham Daniel +44(0)113 206 5282 D.G.Peckham@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Perry Sarah +44(0)113 343 8422 S.L.Perry@leeds.ac.uk Senior Laboratory Manager
Pompili Cecilia C.Pompili@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Poulter James +44(0)113 343 8445 J.A.Poulter@leeds.ac.uk Career Development Fellow in Functional Genomics
Quirke Philip +44(0)113 343 8407 P.Quirke@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Pathology
Raynor Morag +44(0)113 206 4813 medmta@leeds.ac.uk Research Technologist (Next Gen Seq)
Dr Susan Richman Richman Susan +44(0)113 343 8624 S.D.Richman@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Zoe Rogers Rogers Zoe +44(0)113 206 7500 Z.A.Rogers@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Rose Ailsa +44(0)113 343 7854 Research Technician
Hannah Rossington Rossington Hannah +44(0)113 343 0337 H.L.Rossington@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager
Roundhill Elizabeth +44(0)113 206 4922 E.A.Roundhill@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Saadi Amel +44(0)113 343 8640 A.Saadi@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Robert Salmond Salmond Robert R.J.Salmond@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Adel Samson Samson Adel +44(0)113 343 8449 A.Samson@leeds.ac.uk Univ Academic Fellow and Honorary Medical Oncologist
Dr Jonathan Sandoe Sandoe Jonathan +44(0)113 392 8783 J.Sandoe@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant)
Professor Andy Scarsbrook Scarsbrook Andrew A.F.Scarsbrook@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Radiology
Professor David Sebag-Montefiore Sebag-Montefiore David +44(0)113 206 8106 D.SebagMontefiore@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Professor Peter Selby Selby Peter +44(0)113 206 5668 P.J.Selby@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cancer Medicine
Professor Matt Seymour Seymour Matthew Matt.Seymour@nihr.ac.uk Professor of Gastrointestinal Cancer Research
Shaw Marie-Anne +44(0)113 206 4655 M.Shaw@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Human Genetics
Sheard Anne +44(0)113 343 8409 A.Sheard@leeds.ac.uk Secretary / Personal Assistant
Leanne Shearsmith Shearsmith Leanne L.Shearsmith@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Short Susan +44(0)113 343 8434 S.C.Short@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Slevin Finbar F.M.Slevin@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Smith Claire +44(0)113 343 8445 C.E.L.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Drug Discovery
Dr Katie Spencer Spencer Katie +44(0)113 343 0305 K.Spencer@leeds.ac.uk MRC Doctoral Research Fellow
Spittal William W.D.Spittal@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Technician
Dr Elizabeth Stamp Stamp Elizabeth E.Stamp@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Dr Dan Stark Stark Daniel D.P.Stark@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant)
Dr Lucy Stead Stead Lucy +44(0)113 343 8410 L.F.Stead@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Sun Fei F.Sun@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Katarzyna Szymanska Szymanska Katarzyna +44(0)113 343 8336 K.Szymanska@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Tapply Katie +44(0)113 206 8586 K.L.Tapply@leeds.ac.uk Secretary / PA
Mr. John Taylor Taylor John +44(0)113 343 0356 J.C.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Research Statistician / Epidemiologist
Dr Alison Taylor Taylor Alison A.Taylor1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Taylor Claire medcft@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Dr S Thomson Thomson Simon S.Thomson@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Toomes Carmel +44(0)113 343 8421 C.Toomes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Reuben Tooze Tooze Reuben +44(0)113 343 8639 R.Tooze@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Treanor Darren +44(0)113 343 8508 D.E.Treanor@leeds.ac.uk Consultant Pathologist and Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Valleley Elizabeth +44(0)113 343 8427 E.M.A.Valleley@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Naveen Vasudev Vasudev Naveen +44(0)113 206 7304 N.Vasudev@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant)
Professor Galina Velikova Velikova Galina +44(0)113 206 7917 G.Velikova@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Viprey Virginie +44(0)113 392 8663 V.F.Viprey@leeds.ac.uk Data Manager
Dr Milène Volpato Volpato Milene +44(0)113 343 8423 M.Volpato@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Wade Ryckie R.G.Wade@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Chris Walker Walker Christopher +44(0)113 206 4575 C.L.R.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Research Nurse
Walker James +44(0)113 206 5872 J.J.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Lorraine Warrington Warrington Lorraine +44(0)113 206 8952 L.Warrington@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant/PhD student
Dr Erica Wilson Watson Erica +44(0)113 343 8638 E.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr Nick West West Nicholas +44(0)113 343 8626 N.P.West@leeds.ac.uk University Clinical Academic Fellow in Molecular & Digital Pathology, and Honorary Consultant in Gastrointestinal Pathology
Simon Whalley Whalley Simon +44(0)113 343 0310 S.Whalley@leeds.ac.uk Data Manager
Wilcox Mark M.H.Wilcox@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medical Microbiology
Wilkinson Vikki +44(0)113 392 6125 V.E.Wilkinson@leeds.ac.uk Research Programme Administrator
Williams Jennifer +44(0)113 343 7853 J.H.Williams@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Dr Henry Wood Wood Henry +44(0)113 343 8633 H.M.Wood@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Wright Penny +44(0)113 206 8488 E.P.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Wright Kathleen +44(0)113 343 0365 K.E.Wright@leeds.ac.uk Project Manager
Dr Heiko Wurdak Wurdak Heiko +44(0)113 343 8636 H.Wurdak@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer/Group Leader
Young Caroline C.Young@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Training Fellow
Dr Audrey Zannese Zannese Audrey +44(0)113 206 5659 A.Zannese@leeds.ac.uk SES Officer