People

in Leeds Institute of Cardiovascular and Metabolic Medicine

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Dr Ramzi Ajjan Ajjan Ramzi +44(0)113 343 7475 R.Ajjan@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Consultant)
Arezina Jane +44(0)113 343 9623 J.Arezina@leeds.ac.uk Ultrasound Lecturer
Professor Robert Ariëns Ariens Robert +44(0)113 343 7734 R.A.S.Ariens@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Vascular Biology
Lisa Ashton Ashton Lisa L.M.Ashton@leeds.ac.uk Programme Lead BSc Healthcare Science (Cardiac Physiology)
Dr Marc Bailey Bailey Marc +44(0)113 343 1050 M.A.Bailey@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow (Clinical Lecturer)
Dr Stephen R. Baker Baker Stephen S.R.Baker@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Balcer-Whittle David D.G.Balcer-Whittle@leeds.ac.uk Scientific Operations Officer
Paige Baldwin Baldwin Paige P.Baldwin@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Assistant
Suzanne Barrett Barrett Suzanne +44(0)113 343 9177 S.Barrett@leeds.ac.uk HR Support Officer
Amanda Bassra Bassra Amanda +44(0)113 343 3241 A.J.Bassra@leeds.ac.uk PA to Institute Director & Deputy Institute Director
Emma Bates Bates Emma +44(0)113 343 8315 E.F.Bates@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Bauer Claudia C.Bauer@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Dr Paul D Baxter Baxter Paul +44(0)113 343 9078 P.D.Baxter@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Biostatistics
Dr Cora Beckers Beckers Cora +44(0)113 343 3235 C.Beckers@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor David J Beech Beech David +44(0)113 343 4323 D.J.Beech@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Joanne Beeton Beeton Joanne +44(0)113 343 8469 J.C.Beeton@leeds.ac.uk Personal Assistant to Heads of Departments
Chris Benjamin Benjamin Christopher +44(0)113 343 7651 C.A.Benjamin@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Petra Bijsterveld Bijsterveld Petra P.Bijsterveld@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Nurse and MRI MRF Manager
Dr Malenka M Bissell Bissell Malenka M.M.Bissell@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer (2017)
Dr Robin S. Bon Bon Robin R.Bon@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Cardiovascular Chemistry
Ruth Brooke Brooke Ruth R.E.Brooke@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Jane Brown Brown Jane J.M.Y.Brown@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Technician
Professor David L. Buckley Buckley David +44(0)113 343 2017 D.L.Buckley@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medical Physics
Burnett Alan A.J.Burnett@leeds.ac.uk Scientific Operations Officer
Butler Sophie +44(0)113 343 8125 S.Butler1@leeds.ac.uk PICANet Project Officer
Dr Vincenza Caolo Caolo Vincenza V.Caolo@leeds.ac.uk Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Lih Cheah Cheah Lih L.T.Cheah@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Chew Weng Cheng Cheng Chew C.W.Cheng@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Chong Jiehan J.Chong1@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Eulashini Chuntharpursat-Bon Chuntharpursat Eulashini +44(0)113 343 9509 medechu@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Cook Clare +44(0)113 343 3180 C.Z.Cook@leeds.ac.uk Clerical Assistant
Dr Matthew Cotterill Cotterill Matthew M.Cotterill@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Clinical Embryology
Dr Lucinda Craggs Craggs Lucinda +44(0)113 343 9509 L.J.Craggs@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Finbarr Cronin Cronin Finbarr +44(0)113 343 8924 F.Cronin@leeds.ac.uk Lead for Commercial Partnerships and 'Impact Champion' & Marketing Executive
Dr Richard Cubbon Cubbon Richard +44(0)113 343 0785 R.Cubbon@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow and Honorary Consultant Cardiologist
Dr Stuart Currie Currie Stuart S.Currie@leeds.ac.uk Academic Neuroradiologist
Dr Erica Dall'Armellina Dall'Armellina Erica E.DallArmellina@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
De Siqueira Jonathan J.R.DeSiqueira@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Clinical Lecturer
Dr Dario De Vecchis De Vecchis Dario D.DeVecchis@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr Tatendashe Bernadette Dondo Dondo Tatendashe T.B.Dondo@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Medical Statistician
Dr Mark Drinkhill Drinkhill Mark +44(0)113 343 4816 M.J.Drinkhill@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
Dr Michael Drozd Drozd Michael M.Drozd@leeds.ac.uk BHF Clinical Research Training Fellow
Dr Cédric Duval Duval Cedric C.Duval@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
George TH Ellison Ellison George +44(0)113 343 9680 G.T.H.Ellison@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Michelle Ellwood Ellwood Michelle +44(0)113 343 6063 M.L.Ellwood@leeds.ac.uk Radiography Lecturer
Feltbower Richard +44(0)113 343 4841 R.G.Feltbower@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Epidemiology
Dr Karen Forbes Forbes Karen K.A.Forbes@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Molecular Genetics
Ben Fox Fox Benjamin +44(0)113 343 4842 B.J.Fox@leeds.ac.uk Data Collection Manager
Professor Chris P. Gale Gale Chris +44(0)113 343 8916 C.P.Gale@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Dr John Gierula Gierula John J.Gierula@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Post-Doctoral Research Fellow/Lecturer
Professor Mark S Gilthorpe Gilthorpe Mark +44(0)113 343 1913 M.S.Gilthorpe@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Statistical Epidemiology
Godson Kirstie K.L.Godson@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer (Ultrasound Imaging)
Dr Darren C Greenwood Greenwood Darren +44(0)113 343 1813 D.C.Greenwood@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics
Professor John P Greenwood Greenwood John +44(0)113 392 8483 J.Greenwood@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Cardiology)
Dr Kathryn Griffin Griffin Kathryn K.J.Griffin@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Academic Clinical Fellow
Kath Guyers Guyers Kath K.M.Guyers@leeds.ac.uk Diagnostic Imaging Lecturer
Dr Marlous Hall Hall Marlous +44(0)113 343 8905 M.S.Hall@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Tom Hannah Hannah Thomas +44(0)113 343 3180 T.R.Hannah@leeds.ac.uk Clerical Assistant
Harcus Helen +44(0)113 343 9701 H.Harcus@leeds.ac.uk Radiography Lecturer
James Harcus Harcus James +44(0)113 343 9616 J.W.Harcus@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Diagnostic Imaging
Harden Charlotte +44(0)113 343 7764 C.J.Harden@leeds.ac.uk Programme Manager MRC TARGET
Professor Laura J Hardie Hardie Laura +44(0)113 343 7769 L.J.Hardie@leeds.ac.uk Professor of nutrition, metabolism and health
Harper Vicki +44(0)113 343 8585 V.L.Harper@leeds.ac.uk Clerical Assistant
Dr Wendy J Harrison Harrison Wendy +44(0)113 343 4831 W.Harrison@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Biostatistics
Hay Alastair +44(0)771 171 5566 A.W.M.Hay@leeds.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Dr Karen Hemmings Hemmings Karen K.E.Hemmings@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Emma Hethershaw Hethershaw Emma +44(0)113 343 4877 E.Hethershaw@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Scientist
Victoria Hiley Hiley Victoria V.Hiley@leeds.ac.uk Operational Development Manager (Clinical Audit)
Nikki Houseman Houseman Nicola +44(0)113 343 8585 N.J.Houseman@leeds.ac.uk Operations Manager
John Huntriss Huntriss John +44(0)113 343 7056 J.Huntriss@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Kirsty Iles Iles Kirsty +44(0)113 343 9177 K.E.Iles@leeds.ac.uk HR Co-ordinator
Dr Sarah Isherwood Isherwood Sarah S.J.Isherwood@leeds.ac.uk Audiology Lecturer
Ping Jin Jin Ping +44(0)113 343 7711 P.Jin@leeds.ac.uk Scientific Operations Supervisor
Dr Kirti Kain Kain Kirti +44(0)113 343 7745 K.Kain@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Antreas Kalli Kalli Antreas A.Kalli@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Keane David D.F.Keane@leeds.ac.uk Visiting Lecturer
Dr Stephen Kengyelics Kengyelics Stephen S.M.Kengyelics@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer Radiography/Medical Imaging
Rani Khatib Khatib Rani R.Khatib@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer
Dr Edward Killan Killan Ted +44(0)113 343 9712 E.Killan@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Audiology
Ampere Kui Kui Ampere A.Kui@leeds.ac.uk MRI Programmer
Eylem Levelt Levelt Eylem E.Levelt@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Dr Laeticia Lichtenstein Lichtenstein Laeticia +44(0)113 343 9509 L.Lichtenstein@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral research assistant
Fraser Macrae Macrae Fraser medfma@leeds.ac.uk Research Associate
Makava Natallia N.Makava@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Jane Mansfield Mansfield Jane +44(0)113 343 8324 J.Mansfield@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Azhar Maqbool Maqbool Azhar +44(0)113 343 4171 A.Maqbool@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Cardiovascular Medicine
Marr Alison A.B.Marr@leeds.ac.uk Radiography Lecturer
Ciarán McInerney, PhD. McInerney Ciarán C.McInerney@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant in Biostatistics
McKay Mary M.F.Ashworth@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician (LICAMM and Plant Sciences)
Dr Paul J McKeegan McKeegan Paul +44(0)113 343 9547 P.J.McKeegan@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Lynn McKeown McKeown Lynn L.McKeown@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Cardiovascular Biology
McPherson Helen H.McPherson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Technician
Sinead McSweeney McSweeney Sinead +44(0)113 343 4375 S.E.McSweeney@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Dr Paul Meakin Meakin Paul +44(0)113 343 7744 P.J.Meakin@leeds.ac.uk BHF Intermediate Basic Science Research Fellow and University Academic Fellow
Miller David +44(0)113 343 3119 D.Miller@leeds.ac.uk Reader
Dr Lara Morley Morley Lara L.C.Morley@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Sarah Moses Moses Sarah +44(0)113 343 6067 S.Moses@leeds.ac.uk Research Support Administrator
Theresa Munyombwe Munyombwe Theresa T.Munyombwe@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Biostatistics
Naseem Khalid K.Naseem@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Norman Lee +44(0)113 343 8125 L.J.Norman@leeds.ac.uk Data Officer
Dr Natalie North (Nee Haywood) North Natalie +44(0)113 343 0750 N.J.Haywood@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Claire Ozber Ozber Claire C.H.Ozber@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Mr Voyin Pantic Pantic Voyin +44(0)113 343 9616 V.Pantic@leeds.ac.uk Radiography Lecturer
Dr Katherine Paradine Paradine Katherine K.Bridge@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Parslow Roger +44(0)113 343 4856 R.C.Parslow@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer in Epidemiology
Maria Paton Paton Maria M.Paton@leeds.ac.uk Doctoral Research Fellow (Allied Health Prof)
Dr Richard Pease Pease Richard +44(0)113 343 7740 R.J.Pease@leeds.ac.uk Principal Research Fellow
Dr Nikoletta Pechlivani Pechlivani Nikoletta N.Pechlivani@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Miranda Petersen Petersen Miranda M.Petersen@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Philippou Helen +44(0)113 343 7768 H.Philippou@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Helen M Picton Picton Helen +44(0)113 343 7817 H.M.Picton@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Sven Plein Plein Sven +44(0)113 343 7758 S.Plein@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cardiology (Clinical)
Dr Karen E. Porter Porter Karen +44(0)113 343 4806 K.E.Porter@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Cardiovascular Cell Biology
João Almeida e Sousa Ramalho de Almeida e Sousa Joao +44(0)793 303 5492 J.Sousa@leeds.ac.uk Research Software Engineer
Dr Kathryn Richards Richards Kathryn K.H.Richards@leeds.ac.uk Project & Research Co-ordinator
Gillian Richardson Richardson Gillian +44(0)113 343 7565 G.L.Richardson1@leeds.ac.uk Cardiovascular PhD Programme Coordinator
Ridgway John +44(0)113 343 8322 J.P.Ridgway@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Rhona Riley Riley Rhona +44(0)113 343 9593 R.L.Riley@leeds.ac.uk Cardiac Physiology Lecturer
Dr Lee Roberts Roberts Lee L.D.Roberts@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Dr Jim Robinson Robinson James +44(0)113 343 8420 J.I.Robinson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Michael N Routledge Routledge Michael +44(0)113 343 7763 M.N.Routledge@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Environmental Toxicology
Russell David D.A.Russell@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Dr Sikha Saha Saha Sikha +44(0)113 343 4817 S.Saha@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Cerebrovascular Medicine
Dr Julia Sandrin Gauer Sandrin Gauer Julia J.SandrinGauer@leeds.ac.uk Research Associate
Mrs Sarah Sayer Sayer Sarah +44(0)113 343 8913 S.E.Sayer@leeds.ac.uk Radiography Lecturer
Professor Jürgen E Schneider Schneider Jurgen J.E.Schneider@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Eleanor Scott Scott Eleanor E.M.Scott@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medicine (Diabetes and Maternal Health)
Scragg Jason +44(0)113 343 5892 J.Scragg@leeds.ac.uk Research Technology Specialist
Lubna Shafi Shafi Lubna +44(0)113 343 9681 L.HaroonRashid@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Andrew Shearing Shearing Andrew +44(0)113 343 7646 A.R.Shearing@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Sheperson Janey +44(0)113 343 7720 J.Sheperson@leeds.ac.uk Senior Administrative Officer
Dr Jian Shi Shi Jian J.Shi1@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow (Assistant Professor)
Dr Steve Shillitoe Shillitoe Steve S.Shillitoe@leeds.ac.uk Research Software Engineer
Dr Katie Simmons Simmons Katie K.J.Simmons@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Simpson Kingsley K.Simpson@leeds.ac.uk Research Assistant
Skromna Anna A.Skromna@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Smith Kerrie K.A.Smith@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Mrs Lesley Smith (nee Fairley) Smith Lesley L.F.Smith@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Statistician
Dr Charles Snart Snart Charles C.J.P.Snart@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Louise Sorensen Sorensen Louise +44(0)113 343 7764 L.Sorensen@leeds.ac.uk TARGET Project Manager
Sourbron Steven +44(0)113 343 8003 S.Sourbron@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in medical physics
Dr Piruthivi Sukumar Sukumar Piruthivi +44(0)113 343 0785 P.Sukumar@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow in Cardiovascular Research
Swoboda Peter P.Swoboda@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Lecturer
Tadimalla Sirisha S.Tadimalla@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Miss Elizabeth Taylor Taylor Elizabeth E.Taylor@leeds.ac.uk Lab Technician
Dr Irvin Teh Teh Irvin I.Teh@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Ana Tiganescu Tiganescu Ana A.Tiganescu@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Timms Kate K.Timms@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Oliver Todd Todd Oliver O.Todd@leeds.ac.uk Doctoral Research Fellow
Treadgold Laura +44(0)113 343 8321 L.A.Rhodes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (T&S)
Dr Charalampos Tsoumpas Tsoumpas Harry +44(0)113 343 8312 C.Tsoumpas@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Medical Imaging
Tumova Sarka +44(0)113 343 2979 S.Tumova@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Neil A. Turner Turner Neil +44(0)113 343 4817 N.A.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
Dr Hema Viswambharan Viswambharan Hema +44(0)113 343 4877 H.Viswambharan@leeds.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Dr Mohammed Waduud Waduud Mohammed M.A.Waduud@leeds.ac.uk BHF Clinical Research Training Fellow
Dr Andrew MN Walker Walker Andrew A.M.N.Walker@leeds.ac.uk Academic Clinical Fellow in Cardiology
Warburton Philip P.Warburton@leeds.ac.uk Laboratory Teaching Technician
Natasha Watchorn Watchorn Natasha N.Watchorn@leeds.ac.uk Teaching Fellow
Stephen Wheatcroft Wheatcroft Stephen +44(0)113 343 7760 S.B.Wheatcroft@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer (Consultant)
Paul White White Paul +44(0)113 343 9593 P.J.S.White@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Audiology
Kay White White Kay +44(0)113 343 7712 K.L.M.White@leeds.ac.uk Senior Scientific Operations Manager
Anna Whitehead Whitehead Anna A.Whitehead@leeds.ac.uk Research Technician
Wilkins Judith J.A.Wilkins@leeds.ac.uk Student Education Service Officer
Klaus Witte Witte Klaus K.K.Witte@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow (Consultant)
Wright David D.J.Wright1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow in Chemical/Structural Biology
Dr Rui-Gang Xu Xu Ruigang R.Xu1@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Dr Nadira Yusupovna Yuldasheva Yuldasheva Nadira +44(0)113 343 7760 N.Y.Yuldasheva@leeds.ac.uk Senior Scientific Officer