People

in Multidisciplinary Cardiovascular Research Centre

Last name First name Phone number Email Position
Professor Ramzi Ajjan Ajjan Ramzi +44(0)113 343 7475 R.Ajjan@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Robert Ariëns Ariens Robert +44(0)113 343 7734 R.A.S.Ariens@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Vascular Biology
Dr Marc Bailey Bailey Marc +44(0)113 343 1050 M.A.Bailey@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Vascular Medicine
Bartoli Fiona F.Bartoli@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Professor David J Beech Beech David +44(0)113 343 4323 D.J.Beech@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Benson Al A.P.Benson@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Cardiovascular Science
Berry Helen +44(0)113 343 5617 H.E.Berry@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Bissell Malenka M.M.Bissell@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer (2017)
Dr Robin S. Bon Bon Robin +44(0)113 343 0785 R.Bon@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Chemical Biology
Bowen Scott +44(0)113 343 3834 T.S.Bowen@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Breeze Alexander +44(0)113 343 0087 A.L.Breeze@leeds.ac.uk Chair
Calaghan Sarah +44(0)113 343 4309 S.C.Calaghan@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Chew Weng Cheng Cheng Chew C.W.Cheng@leeds.ac.uk Mautner-BHF Research Fellow
Dr Eulashini Chuntharpursat-Bon Chuntharpursat Eulashini +44(0)113 343 9509 medechu@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Colman Michael +44(0)113 343 0340 M.A.Colman@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow
Colyer John +44(0)113 343 3124 J.Colyer@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Richard Cubbon Cubbon Richard +44(0)113 343 0785 R.Cubbon@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow and Honorary Consultant Cardiologist
Dr Erica Dall'Armellina Dall'Armellina Erica E.DallArmellina@leeds.ac.uk Senior Lecturer
De Siqueira Jonathan J.R.DeSiqueira@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Clinical Lecturer
Dr Marjolaine DEBANT Debant Marjolaine M.Debant@leeds.ac.uk Mautner-BHF Research Fellow
Fishwick Colin +44(0)113 343 6510 C.W.G.Fishwick@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Dr Karen Forbes Forbes Karen K.A.Forbes@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor of Molecular Endocrinology & Reproduction
Forde Niamh N.Forde@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Foster Richard +44(0)113 343 5759 R.Foster@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Alex Frangi Frangi Alex +44(0)113 343 9640 A.Frangi@leeds.ac.uk Diamond Jubilee in Computational Medicine / RAEng Chair in Emerging Technologies
Professor Chris P. Gale Gale Chris +44(0)113 343 8916 C.P.Gale@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Clinical)
Dr John Gierula Gierula John J.Gierula@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Post-Doctoral Research Fellow/Lecturer
Professor John P Greenwood Greenwood John +44(0)113 392 8483 J.Greenwood@leeds.ac.uk Professor (Cardiology)
Dr Kathryn Griffin Griffin Kathryn K.J.Griffin@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Lecturer
Dr Marlous Hall Hall Marlous +44(0)113 343 8905 M.S.Hall@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Laura J Hardie Hardie Laura +44(0)113 343 7769 L.J.Hardie@leeds.ac.uk Professor of nutrition, metabolism and health
Professor Colin A. Johnson Johnson Colin +44(0)113 343 8443 C.Johnson@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medical & Molecular Genetics
Dr Antreas Kalli Kalli Antreas A.Kalli@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Professor Mark Kearney Kearney Mark +44(0)113 343 8834 M.T.Kearney@leeds.ac.uk Executive Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Health
Eylem Levelt Levelt Eylem E.Levelt@leeds.ac.uk  Wellcome Trust Clinical Career Development Fellow
Dr Laeticia Lichtenstein Lichtenstein Laeticia +44(0)113 343 9509 L.Lichtenstein@leeds.ac.uk Postdoctoral research assistant
Dr Fraser Macrae Macrae Fraser medfma@leeds.ac.uk University Academic Fellow and Sir Henry Wellcome Postdoctoral Fellow
Azhar Maqbool Maqbool Azhar +44(0)113 343 4171 A.Maqbool@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer in Cardiovascular Medicine
Mathew Ryan +44(0)113 343 7853 R.K.Mathew@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor (Clinical)
Dr Lynn McKeown McKeown Lynn +44(0)113 343 4014 L.McKeown@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor in Vascular Cell Biology
Dr Paul Meakin Meakin Paul +44(0)113 343 7744 P.J.Meakin@leeds.ac.uk BHF Intermediate Basic Science Research Fellow and University Academic Fellow
Professor Ann Morgan Morgan Ann A.W.Morgan@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Rheumatology
Dr Lara Morley Morley Lara L.C.Morley@leeds.ac.uk Clinical Research Fellow
Muench Stephen +44(0)113 343 4279 S.P.Muench@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Naseem Khalid K.Naseem@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Dr Natalie North (Nee Haywood) North Natalie +44(0)113 343 0750 N.J.Haywood@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Philippou Helen +44(0)113 343 7768 H.Philippou@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Sven Plein Plein Sven +44(0)113 343 7758 S.Plein@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cardiology (Clinical)
Ponnambalam Sreenivasan +44(0)113 343 3007 S.Ponnambalam@leeds.ac.uk Reader in Human Disease Biology
Radford Sheena +44(0)113 343 3170 S.E.Radford@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Lee Roberts Roberts Lee L.D.Roberts@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Molecular Physiology and Metabolism
Russell David D.A.Russell@leeds.ac.uk Honorary Clinical Associate Professor
Professor Sikha Saha Saha Sikha +44(0)113 343 4817 S.Saha@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cerebrovascular Medicine
Dr Julia Sandrin Gauer Sandrin Gauer Julia J.SandrinGauer@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Charlie Scarff Scarff Charlie C.A.Scarff@leeds.ac.uk British Heart Foundation Jacqueline Murray Coomber Fellow & University Academic Fellow in Structural Biology
Professor Jürgen E Schneider Schneider Jurgen J.E.Schneider@leeds.ac.uk Professor
Professor Eleanor Scott Scott Eleanor E.M.Scott@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Medicine (Diabetes and Maternal Health)
Dr Jian Shi Shi Jian J.Shi1@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Katie Simmons Simmons Katie K.J.Simmons@leeds.ac.uk Research Fellow
Smith Andrew +44(0)113 343 9804 A.J.Smith1@leeds.ac.uk Lecturer
Steele Derek +44(0)113 343 2912 D.Steele@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cell Physiology
Dr Piruthivi Sukumar Sukumar Piruthivi +44(0)113 343 0785 P.Sukumar@leeds.ac.uk ProDean International, Faculty of Medicine and Health
Dr Neil A. Turner Turner Neil +44(0)113 343 4346 N.A.Turner@leeds.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Andrew MN Walker Walker Andrew A.M.N.Walker@leeds.ac.uk NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer in Cardiology
Walker Andrew A.A.Walker1@leeds.ac.uk Planning & Performance Manager
Stephen Wheatcroft Wheatcroft Stephen +44(0)113 343 7760 S.B.Wheatcroft@leeds.ac.uk Professor of Cardiometabolic Medicine
Dr Nadira Yusupovna Yuldasheva Yuldasheva Nadira +44(0)113 343 7760 N.Y.Yuldasheva@leeds.ac.uk Head of Experimental Cardiovascular Surgery