Psychology staff shine at the Faculty of Medicine and Health Partnership Awards

The Faculty of Medicine and Health / Leeds University Union recently announced the winners of their Partnership Awards. The School of Psychology had a number of award winners and shortlisted nominees.

The awards celebrate the many achievements of staff and students within the Faculty, and they are always very competitive.

The Psychology award winners and nominees are: 

Equality and Inclusion Award 
Nominee: Louise Gill
Nominee: Pam Birtill

Innovation Award
Winner: Callum Rodgers

Inspirational Teaching Award
Nominee: Liam Hill

Personal Tutor Award
Nominee: Amanda Waterman
Nominee: Richard Harris

Positive Impact Award - Staff 
Nominee: Alison Tindall 
Nominee: Louise Gill
Nominee: Richard Harris

Positive Impact Award - Student
Nominee: Caitlin Whitley 
Nominee: Jake Turicchi
Nominee: Layla Kouara
Nominee: Lou Jayne Ali

Positive Impact Award - Group
Winner: LevelUp (Layla Kouara and Sophie Tew)
Nominee: Research in the Psychology of Student Education
Nominee: The Psychology ‘Psynapse Team 

Postgraduate Researchers who Teach Award
Winner: Liz Travis

Student Academic Rep of the Year Award 
Nominee: Michal Pelikan

Supervisor Award 
Nominee: Faisal Mushtaq

Wellbeing Award 
Winner: Louise Gill

The Partnership Award 
Winner: Layla Kouara 

You can find out more about why people won their award by watching the videos here

Professor Jason Halford, Head of School has congratulated those that have received an award: “It is with great pleasure that we recognise the Faculty of Medicine and Health Partnership awards to our five staff and student winners and all of our nominees. This exemplifies the Schools commitment to the student experience and how our staff and students work together to provide an exceptional learning experience”. 

Congratulations to all of our award winners and to all those that had well-deserved nominations!