Elizabeth Valleley









  • Cancer epigenetics Group leader

Research interests

Research Group Members

Joe Fox, PhD student (Co-supervisor)

Annabel Hood, MBiol project student

Jack Diamond, BSc project student


Previous group members:

Caroline Berteau, PhD awarded 2019

Alexia Alexandraki, PhD awarded 2019

Anastasia Alataki, PhD awarded 2018

Baek Kim, MD awarded 2015 (Co-supervisor)


Alice Colyer, BSc Biology project student, 2019

Rebecca Wells, BSc Biology project student, 2018

Niall Massey, MSc Molecular Medicine project student, 2018

Alexia Alexandraki, MSc Molecular Medicine project student, 2014


Kris Wronski, Research assistant 2010-11

Claire Smith, Research assistant 2008-9

Rekha Parmar, Research assistant 2006

Sarah Cordery, Research assistant 2005-6



  • BSc (Hons.) Genetics and Cell Biology
  • PhD
  • PGCert LTHE
  • FHEA

Professional memberships

  • The British Association for Cancer Research (BACR)
  • Genetics Society

Student education

MBChB Year 1 Research, Evaluation and Special Studies (RESS) tutor

MBChB Year 1 and 2 Personal tutor

MSc Molecular Medicine, module leader

BSc Biology/Biomedical Sciences, ATU module leader

LIMR International PhD Academy Research project module leader


Research groups and institutes

  • Leeds Institute of Medical Research at St James's
<h4>Postgraduate research opportunities</h4> <p>We welcome enquiries from motivated and qualified applicants from all around the world who are interested in PhD study. Our <a href="https://phd.leeds.ac.uk">research opportunities</a> allow you to search for projects and scholarships.</p>