Pearce Prize (BSc Clinical Sciences- Cardiovascular Medicine)


The Pearce Prize in Cardiovascular Medicine was donated to the School of Medicine by Dr Pearce in 1966.

It is awarded annually under the following conditions:

The Committee of Examiners on the Intercalated Cardiovascular Medicine will recommend the prize and the appropriate Chair of the School of Medicines undergraduate Board of Examiners will award it.

The prize will be awarded annually to the student receiving the highest credit weighted average mark on the on the BSc Cardiovascular Medicine programme. In the event that more than one student is eligible for the prize it will be divided equally between the students.